Dandelion

I never could hear your heartbeat,

But loneliness only needed your arms.

The sound of your heart never mattered.

A strand of your hair around my finger,

Your laugh dancing in the messy bedroom.

I told you I would write her name on your skin

And I did.

Pressed against your quiet chest, I wished

You were the one I missed the most

.

Diluted shades of unknown colors

And new canvas.

Alone with myself, I miss

Your perfume and the love I once had.

You were beautiful and ordinary, wrapped around me

Like a thousand dandelions

.

ML

Leave a Reply

