Floor

I’ve wanted to kiss a mouth like yours, without fearing

The active addiction in the taste of your saliva

And your filthy tongue; the speaker

Of nonsenses.

Kiss you, just kiss you… And lie down with you, nude,

On the floor, always,

With my eyes in yours — knowing that nothing beyond

Kisses and embraces

Will ever happen; forever.

I don’t even know you, but I dream about the day, when maybe,

On the floor,

With my eyes in the moons of your irises…

.

ML

.

Translating my old, romantic, overly mellow stuff. Made a (barely secret) blog a couple days ago, probably mostly for that. Link to the original post is here (Brazilian Portuguese), in case anyone understands the language.

 

2 thoughts on “Floor

Leave a Reply

