(Not So Poetic)

I suppose you’re okay. That’s good.

So am I. Better than yesterday, that’s for sure. 

I’m now a heavy tea drinker

Who avoids bookshops

Because I’m broke 

(But that’s not news, right?).

People came over today, I chatted

And had fun

(But in the end,

Here I am,

Feeling lonely)

.

Honestly, I’ve stopped caring

About your existence.

Your name

Is just another name now

(That brings bitterness and sadness

During long sleepless nights — and that’s all. 

You don’t show up in my head

Every single day anymore)

.

I just found out

That you’re not dead. 

I assume you’re good

And that’s nice

.

ML

Leave a Reply

