Incomplete

The best defense against hypocrisy is love

— Words written by the churchyard philosopher

Way before I finally came to Earth

.

I’ve been running out of reasons

And out of old books to read again;

Out of friends to give me new ones

On Sunday, my 24th…

I’ve always lacked the precious faith

In the unseen… The Omnipresent;

In realms above the two of us. 

I’ve walked home alone too many times,

Always back to unforgiving gods

.

For all my questions that remain unanswered;

For the unspoken words in our hypocrisy,

And every moment that lacks a reason to be:

My definition of love is incomplete

.

ML

Leave a Reply

