Confetti

You can’t throw this away, she said,

Staring at me in the middle of my room

When we were cleaning the mess of more than

Three years of depression

.

You can’t throw this away, she said,

But that poem doesn’t mean anything to me…

Just understand that

I don’t really remember much about

The days when I was seventeen

And I’m sure that I wouldn’t like to

Go back in time to relive those lines

Written almost seven years ago

.

Let me turn that piece of paper into a rain of memories and confetti

.

I am a child rolling my eyes…

Your long,

Lean fingers

Won’t give up on my long lost words

.

ML

2 thoughts on “Confetti

Leave a Reply

