Lion

I rose from the mouth of a lion, from the core of my

Fragility.

The outside world has

No merciful deity. My human hands

Opened the door — left

The suffocating room


.

Like one rope

That suddenly becomes two…

I’ve escaped from the carnivorous beast

To end up in the chaos. Who can

Devour me now? With these two hands

I dug my way out

Of the lion’s mouth

.

Someone

Celebrates my imagined death, but

Fool… I rose from the core

Of my fragility. I’m awake

To my humanity. No beast

Can stop me from unrevealing

My fragile humanness

.

ML

.

Reposting this poem because it’s time to rise again.

2 thoughts on “Lion

Leave a Reply

