Thunders

image

Our romance was deafening.

It screamed and sang as loud as silence.

I remember the sound of our kisses —

They were like musical notes,

Echoing voices and thunders at the same time

.

I felt the wind against my skin today.

You won’t ever know,

But I wish it would have carried me away…

Still, I insist that life is too short to keep missing noises

And songs lost in the past;

Memories of an era of melancholy

.

ML

.

I took this picture today while coming home with F, a good friend of mine.

The sky looks lovely, and so does the weird looking tree…
We love when it rains… Even if we’re outside.

Leave a Reply

