If I Died Tomorrow,

I’d miss your face and the children

Who were never born

Playing in the

Garden.

I’d reveal my pain, and

Miss my mother and her

Heartwarming love;

The white doves that I saw that day,

Flying to nowhere. The antique furniture,

The precious words

.

If I were to die tomorrow, what would

We say? I close my eyes; let an open book

Fall over my face like a quiet

Mask

.
.
.

In the comfort of

Death,

Nothingness brings peace

To my heart — I don’t want to miss

The things I love the most

.

ML

6 thoughts on “If I Died Tomorrow,

Leave a Reply

