Closed Doors

Who am I?, he asked,

Just to make sure I still remembered

His name.

I think you’re the only one

Who can answer such a philosophical question about

Yourself

.

For some reason… I think

He was completely honest when he whispered:

I missed you, May

.

I don’t want to hide behind

Words — I want to spit them out like

Acid

Whenever I have to defend

Myself

From the blind amazement that

I’ve decided to

Find in our encounters

.

I can be brutal, but

I am easily breakable, too. You better not

Smash my heart against

These four secret walls.

I wouldn’t like to

Have to throw yours out of

The window

.

ML

Leave a Reply

