Blissful

Last time I skipped work, I lied about

My father’s death. However…

I am, in fact,

What some would call

A bastard child

.

Sometimes

You have to take the good out of

The bad — give life to the

Dead in your graveyard


.

Bring out the

Beauty of the moment when

You cried for the love of the

Most extraordinary

Blue eyed girl

With lines of honesty

Written in the shape of poetry

.

From the mermaid I met over a decade ago

At church,

I took an entire garden

Just a couple of years ago.

We were together in bed, half

Naked and dazzled, when I brought her face closer to

My mine.

I inhaled her perfume; I took

Her bouquet of flowers. I stole

Every petal I could… Yet

My heart

Remained stone cold

.

Wavy morals

Drown my psyche in

A strange kind of bliss. As a

Bastard, I’m not someone to be

Missed…

I will

Sail away and look for

Myself

.

ML

Leave a Reply

