Garden

I dared to touch the sharpest thorn

Of a rose in full bloom. Afraid, she cut me.

I bled for her a drop of

Love and bitterness

.

I press my hand against

Poetry and music; I create memories

For myself — I need portraits of

The things we will never live. I want to

Walk on broken glass.

I need words and notes of springtime

To ease my mind, to unleash my

Reveries

.

I thank you for the pain

That reminds me of how life

Runs in my bloodstream

.

Always alive. Always so

Melancholic… I am naïve. I am

Such a fool…

I knew the pain was coming, yet I

Dared to touch the sharpest thorn, the sharpest

Knife

.

In the end of

Everything, you’re still

The lily I’ll never have, my

Crying rose

.

ML

2 thoughts on “Garden

Leave a Reply

