Confession

Your face always summons

My smiles. After long days,

I spend long nights with you

In my thoughts. Even when you make my tears

Fall,

I cry with a smile on my

Face; just for loving you

I’ve turned into a better me;

Even when for jealousy or

Sadness, I let myself fall

Apart

.

This world is so banal. This

Life is a mystery of manmade

Lies and deception. An evanescent

Annoyance that I don’t want to

Live

.

But then, I remind myself that you exist,

And I go to bed with your face

In my memory. This isn’t a poem;

This is a confession of all the things

You already know

.

ML

2 thoughts on “Confession

Leave a Reply

