For Some Reason

Today, he called us. My mom

Answered the phone. I heard

A thousand words coming out of

Her angry mouth, just like

Bullets on fire

.

Why did you call us? Why

Do monsters in suits like you exist?

Justice, won’t you ever prevail?

Won’t you lift me up

In your arms, at least for once?

.

He left scars, he left

Pain. Chained reaction —

From hate to hate, now I

Too hate myself

.

Everything was blue, but

Comfortable until the moment

The monster called us

.

I crawl back to bed. My hands

Are shaking too much to create

Anything to express my

Pain. I pinch myself. Am I awake?

.

The monster called us. God really

Isn’t real, I whisper to myself.

Another proof. Another evidence

Forgotten by those who will

Never get justice

.

ML

Leave a Reply

