Uncertainty

Life runs in my bloodstream. My wrists show

Blue lines of a colorful fate

Against my skin of a poet-to-be

.

What does that color mean

Again?

.

I want to trade my heart

For that fantastic book you have. Find the

Cave where I’ve been hiding,

And let’s make a deal. My life

For two hundred pages

.

You are so dramatic, she says. I smile

Just because I know I should

.

Fatal, fatal fate. Rosy cheeks,

And a bit of sober drunkenness

Remain nameless,

Or mistaken for youthfulness

.

Fatal fate of uncertainty

.

I am a flower

In full bloom. Life blooms,

And the sooner I bloom, the sooner

I will enchant your eyes

.

ML

Leave a Reply

