Circle Your Heart

image

I’ve been through too many storms

To mind your thundering half-truth — so many words lost in an echo

Of a red demon’s ego. You say

Hurtful words in a polite manner to bury a seed

Deep within my thoughts. My past has its shadows; my name

Inked on your skin tells our tale in black

.

Is the night ready to

Fall?

May tomorrow give me another chance

To see the sky. With reaching hands, I will draw stars closer to

My heart. My adversary,

I wasn’t made to fight

.

Can I stay with you

In the silence? Let’s not speak.

I am

Sharp-tongued when my tears

Are imprisoned in my eyes. Where

Is the night?

I want to catch stars

To circle your heart

.

Far away,

Where we won’t ever meet again

I still look for the perfect lights in the

Glowing darkness

.

ML

Leave a Reply

