Lydia

Your starless eyes don’t scare my soul; I’m drawn to the shadows dreaming in them

.

Happy girls with their happy smiles

Bore me to Death — I love the

Darkness of your eyes, Lydia

.

Underworlds reflect in them; you show me your

Ghosts,

But I never want to see you cry. Your shy Cupid’s bow

Asks for a kiss, but I can’t. I just want a muse, not a

Lover made of flesh.

Lydia,

Why would a single

Tear fall

From those two pits of hell?

.

Downwards

.

You are the beautiful

Absence of light. Not a flower, but the

Emptiness where everything

Collides

.

Smile at me, the fool, again

.

ML

Leave a Reply

